Can you change the target of an enchantment?
Can you change the target of an enchantment?
115.7a If an effect allows a player to “change the target(s)” of a spell or ability, each target can be changed only to another legal target. If the player chooses to change some or all of the targets, the new targets must be legal and must not cause any unchanged targets to become illegal.
Can you deflecting SWAT an aura?
Yes, Aura spells(auras on the stack) target and are legal targets for deflection.
Can you redirect an aura?
An Aura spell requires a target when it’s being cast, so that target can be changed. If it’s being put into play from an effect, you will not be able to Redirect it.
Can Spellskite change target of counterspell?
Spellskite is not a legal target for the counterspell, so when the ability resolves it will not change the target, it would remain the same.
Can you misdirection an aura?
You’re actually in luck here. While Auras don’t use the specific word ‘target’ on the card themselves, the rules for Auras do, which means that Aura spells do target, and thus can be Misdirected. 303.4a An Aura spell requires a target, which is restricted by its enchant ability.
Do you have to target an aura in RuneScape?
You can also find the latest Comprehensive Rules here . Auras do not target as permanents, but they must have appropriate targets when cast as a spell on the stack. 113.1b Aura spells are always targeted. These are the only permanent spells with targets. An Aura’s target is specified by its enchant keyword ability (see rule 702.5, “Enchant”).
How is the target of an aura chosen?
An Aura’s target is specified by its enchant keyword ability (see rule 702.5, “Enchant”). The target(s) are chosen as the spell is cast; see rule 601.2c. An Aura permanent doesn’t target anything; only the spell is targeted.
Can you change the target of an aura with spellskite?
That’s correct, as long as Spellskite is a legal target for the Aura. An Aura with “enchant creature” or “enchant permanent” is fine; an aura with “enchant green creature” will not have its target changed when Spellskite’s ability resolves.
Can You enchant a player with a 303.4 aura?
Yes, they may. The cards you mentioned returned those Auras to the battlefield, so only 303.4 applies here. It should also be notes that the aura must enchant a legal object (i.e. Auras with “enchant player” must enchant players, auras with “enchant a creature you control” cannot enchant noncreatures and cannot enchant opponents creatures, etc)