Can you make 2 words at once in Scrabble?

Can you make 2 words at once in Scrabble?

You can make more than one word in a turn by playing parallel to an existing word. Yes, that’s the key. All of your letters must be part of the same word, played in the same direction (e.g. horizontally).

What happens if you get two double word scores in Scrabble?

A play that covers two DWS is doubled then re-doubled (i.e. the score for the word is 4 times its face value) and is sometimes referred to as a “double-double.” Similarly, a play covering two TWS is tripled then re-tripled (“triple-triple.”).

What happens in Scrabble when you can’t make a word?

Rules for Tile Exchange in Scrabble You may swap one to seven tiles instead of playing a word on your turn. You will have to wait until your next turn to place a word or to exchange your tiles again.

Does first word Scrabble count double?

Like you said, the center tile counts as a Double Word Score tile, so whoever plays first gets double the points. That is an official rule. The second and third rules mentioned are house rules, and are not supported in the Scrabble rules.

What is the highest score ever in Scrabble?


Is Xi a word?

Yes, xi is in the scrabble dictionary.