Can you carry your eldritch cannon?

Can you carry your eldritch cannon?

The rules say the cannon can be held in one hand, but it doesn’t say you can use your action to use its ability. So you can have it in your offhand and use your bonus action to use its ability as written and still attack with a weapon or spell with your main hand.

Can an eldritch cannon be shoulder mounted?

The cannon isn’t a creature, so it can’t mount, but that is effectively what you’re trying to simulate and so you’d probably have to evaluate the rules interaction in this context. Plus, if you treat it as “walking with you” by the rules but “on your shoulder” for the story, what happens when you get fireballed?

Is eldritch cannon a bonus action?

The cannon is a magical object. When you create the cannon, you determine its appearance and whether it has legs. You also decide which type it is, choosing from the options on the Eldritch Cannons table. On each of your turns, you can take a bonus action to cause the cannon to activate if you are within 60 feet of it.

Can a artillerist artificer create an eldritch cannon?

To my understanding, an Artillerist artificer can create an Eldritch Cannon during a battle using an action. The first one of the day doesn’t require expending a spell slot. But what about activation and movement during a battle?

How often can you activate the Eldritch cannon?

If you activate it once before a fight and then after the fight, that’s 17 THP for everyone in your party. That THP lasts until you’re damaged OR until you finish a long rest, even if you swap out your Eldritch Cannon. That alone would be worth a first level slot, but good news! You can reactivate it every round in combat.

Is the protector Eldritch cannon good in RuneScape?

Artillerist Artificer’s Protector Eldritch Cannon is *really* good. As much as I want to play a blasty pew pew damage dealer, it’s impossible to ignore just how much smoother things go for my party when I’m using the Protector Eldritch Cannon.

Can you have more than one cannon at a time?

Once you create a cannon, you can’t do so again until you finish a long rest or until you expend a spell slot to create one. You can have only one cannon at a time and can’t create one while your cannon is present. Spending a spell slot to create a cannon is how you replace it during the day if the initial free one gets destroyed.