Can you discard Pokemon from your bench?

Can you discard Pokemon from your bench?

But on most turns, you probably will not retreat. To retreat your Active Pokémon, you must discard one Energy from it for each listed for its Retreat Cost. If there are not any for its Retreat Cost, it retreats for free. Then you can switch it with a Pokémon from your Bench.

How many cards can you have in your hand in Pokemon?

Both players can place one basic Pokémon card facedown as their active Pokémon, plus up to five more basic Pokémon on their bench. If you don't have any basic Pokémon cards in your hand after drawing your initial hand of seven cards, reveal your hand to your opponent and draw seven more hands.

What happens if you run out of cards in your hand in Pokemon?

3 Answers. When you get to your draw step, you must draw a single card, unless some effect lets you draw more or less. If you attempt to draw a card when your library is empty, you lose the game. Even if your hand is empty, the rules remain the same, and you still only draw one.

Can you evolve pokemon on your bench?

EVOLVE Pokémon (as many as you want). This is called "evolving" a Pokémon. Note: You can't evolve a Pokémon that you just played or evolved on that turn. Also, neither player can evolve a Pokémon on the first turn. And finally, yes, you can evolve a Pokémon on your Bench – that counts as "in play"!