Do you collect $200 every time you pass Go in Monopoly?

Do you collect $200 every time you pass Go in Monopoly?

Each time a player’s token lands on or passes over GO, whether by throwing the dice or drawing a card, the Banker pays him/her a $200 salary. The $200 is paid only once each time around the board.

Do you collect 200 when you land on Go To Jail?

According to the Monopoly Companion: “If you roll the dice and move your token past “GO” on your way to landing on either Chance or Community Chest, you are entitled to your $200 before you draw and read the card. So, for example, if you draw a “GO TO JAIL” card, you do not lose your $200: you have already passed “GO”.

How much do you get for passing Go in Monopoly UK?

Passing “GO” Every time you either land on or pass “GO” while moving in the direction of the arrow, you are paid 200 by the Bank.

Do you get money for landing on Go?

From the official rules: Each time a player’s token lands on or passes over GO, whether by throwing the dice or drawing a card, the Banker pays that player a $200 salary. The $200 is paid only once each time around the board. The message on the card is just to remind you that landing on GO also pays out.