Where can the bishop move in chess?

Where can the bishop move in chess?

The bishop chess piece moves in any direction diagonally. Chess rules state that there is no limit to the number of squares a bishop can travel on the chessboard, as long as there is not another piece obstructing its path. Bishops capture opposing pieces by landing on the square occupied by an enemy piece.

How far can Kings move in chess?

The King is the most important chess piece on the chessboard. If he is checkmated (see objectives, below) the game is over! The King can move one space in any direction (see the diagram). He can never move in to "check" (where he is threatened by another piece).

Can a bishop only move diagonally in a game of chess?

The bishop can move in any direction diagonally, so long as it is not obstructed by another piece. The bishop piece cannot move past any piece that is obstructing its path. The bishop can take any other piece on the board that is within its bounds of movement.

Can you do En Passant with a bishop?

But to answer this question, the answer is – NO, you cannot do “en passant” with/to a bishop or in fact you cannot do it with/to any other piece on the chess board. It's only for pawns.