Can you activate a trap card on your opponent turn?
Trap Cards will help you out with different effects, just like Spell Cards. The big difference between them is that you can activate Trap Cards during your opponent’s turn. However, your opponent can destroy your face-down Trap Cards on the turn they were Set, or before the time is right to activate them.
Can you negate a counter trap card?
Being the only cards/effects that are Spell Speed 3, only other Counter Trap Cards can be activated in response to them. Most of them can only be activated to negate or punish the activations of other cards, or Summons of monsters. Counter Trap Cards can be activated during the Damage Step.
Does flipping a monster face down negate its effect?
For what it’s worth I didn’t give a much longer answer because flipping a monster face-down will never negate a monsters effects.
Does flip effect work when attacked?
If the attacked monster has an effect that activates when it is flipped face-up (such as a Flip effect), that effect will NOT activate at this time. Its effect will activate after damage calculation, even if the flipped monster itself leaves the Monster Zone before then.
Does maiden with eyes of blue work face down?
To use the summoning effect the Maiden has to be face up when targeted for an attack. Short answer is no. Because the effect does not activate while it is facedown, when it gets hit it flips face up.
Does maiden with eyes of blue target?
OCG Rulings The “During either player’s turn, when a card or effect is activated that targets this face-up card (except during the Damage Step)” effect does not target. (When “Maiden with Eyes of Blue” is targeted by a card effect, you can activate this effect directly in a Chain.)
How do you kill maiden with eyes of blue?
When you attack her, she negates the first attack, and special summons a Blue-eyes. However, if you attack her again she will take the hit. In short, you can target and destroy the Maiden by various means, as nowhere on it’s text is indicated otherwise.
Is maiden with eyes of blue in duel links?
When this card is targeted for an attack: You can negate the attack, and if you do, change the battle position of this card, then you can Special Summon 1 “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.
Is Blue Eyes alternative dragon in duel links?
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. You can only Special Summon “Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon” once per turn this way. …
How do you get blue eyes twin burst dragon in duel links?
Must be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by sending the above monsters you control to the Graveyard (in which case you do not use “Polymerization”), and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.
Does Raigeki target?
After all Celtic Guardian was not there when the Player A activated Raigeki. The answer is, of course, because Raigeki does not target, hence its effect destroys all monsters that are on the opponent’s side of the field when resolving.
How do you use master Eyes of Blue?
You can shuffle this card from your GY into the Deck, then target 1 Effect Monster you control; send it to the GY, and if you do, Special Summon 1 “Blue-Eyes Monster from your GY, other than the sent Monster. You can only use this effect of “Master with Eyes of Blue” once per turn.
What level is Blue Eyes White Dragon?
Blue-Eyes White DragonCard typeMonsterAttributeLIGHTTypesDragon / NormalLevel8ATK / DEF3000 / 25003
Do fissures target?
“Remote Revenge” cannot be used against “Fissure”, since “Fissure” does not target.
Does Mirror Force target?
What’s cool about this card is that it can destroy more than 1 monster on the opponent’s side of the field, and it does not target (meaning that you don’t necessarily have to commit, if your opponent responds in a way that still lets you resolve the effect).
Does Raigeki break negate spells?
It wouldn’t negate the effect. The good things about Raigeki Break are that it’s chainable and can destroy monsters/spells/traps.
Is Raigeki break good?
Raigeki Break can destroy monsters like Rescue Rabbit and Chaos Sorcerer before they get to use their effects, and more and more Duelists are starting to use it. It’s a pretty good answer to just about anything. At the cost of a discard, Raigeki Break lets you destroy any card on the field.
Can you negate continuous effects?
Since these effects don’t start a Chain, they do not interact with effects that negate activations. However, they can still be negated by other card effects that negate monster effects that don’t needing to respond to an activation, such as “Skill Drain”, “Effect Veiler”, “Junk Synchron”, etc.
Does destroying a card negate its effect?
Negating the activation of a card or effect and destroying that card are not the same thing; as such, even if a card is Chained to the activation of a card or effect to destroy that card, its effect may still resolve, with or without effect.