What happens if you clone a legendary creature?

What happens if you clone a legendary creature?

It’s pretty simple, really. A Clone comes into play as whatever you want to copy. Copying a legend triggers the legend rule and kills both legends.

Can Mirrormade copy legendary artifacts?

Notably, if Mirrormade copies an artifact creature or enchantment creature that’s normally not a creature (such as one affected by Bring to Life), Mirrormade won’t be a creature. If Mirrormade somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another artifact or enchantment, it can’t become a copy of that permanent.

Can two players have the same Planeswalker in play?

As we mentioned, even though you can’t have two Planeswalkers with the same name in play, you can have more than one of the same type of Planeswalker in play as long as they have different names.

Can you create a copy of a legendary creature?

Clone can copy a legendary creature. However, if there are ever two or more legendary creatures with the same name on the battlefield at the same time all of them are put into their owners’ graveyards. This isn’t destruction or a sacrifice; the creatures are simply removed from the battlefield.

Is legendary a permanent type?

Contents. Legendary is a card supertype. Any permanent (artifact, creature, enchantment, planeswalker, and land) with the legendary supertype is bound by the “legend rule,” which prevents multiple copies of the card with the same name from existing on the battlefield under the same player’s control.

Can you activate a Planeswalker ability the turn it comes out?

A planeswalker is (usually) not a creature. And even if it is, a loyalty ability does not use the tap symbol. So you can use it immediately (assuming it’s your turn, during a main phase, the stack is empty, and you haven’t already activated a loyalty ability from that permanent this turn).

Can you cast mutate from the graveyard?

Can I use the mutate ability if I bring a creature card from my graveyard or library to the battlefield? Mutate can only be used if you’re casting the spell. If the creature card were to enter the battlefield in another way, it just enters the battlefield.

What happens if you mutate onto a stolen creature?

If a mutating creature spell such as Huntmaster Liger resolves, it only changes certain characteristics on the creature it targets. The spell never changes control of that creature. After that, you can think of the spell in one of two ways: The spell “vanishes” for most purposes, as far as the game is concerned.