Do Touch spells provoke attacks of opportunity 5e?
Do Touch spells provoke attacks of opportunity 5e?
Yes. As per PRD combat chapter, casting a spell provokes an attack of opportunity. There is no exception for touch range spells. As for the touch attacks with a spell, it is the act of attacking itself which doesn’t provoke an AoO; the act of casting still does.
Do still spells provoke attacks of opportunity Pathfinder?
Yes, you provoke two attacks of opportunity: one for casting the spell and one for making a ranged attack, since these are two separate events.
Do ranged attacks provoke?
Yes, you provoke two attacks of opportunity: one for casting the spell and one for making a ranged attack, since these are two separate events. (Note that a spell that fires multiple simultaneous rays, such as scorching ray, only provokes one AOO for making the ranged attack instead of one AOO for each ranged attack.
Can a wand provoke an attack like a ranged weapon?
\\$\\begingroup\\$. No. No, wands don’t provoke opportunity attacks like ranged weapons do. Wands are spell trigger items, not ranged weapons, so they don’t have anything to do with the rules for ranged weapons and opportunity attacks.
What kind of activation does a wand do?
Activation: Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity. (If the spell being cast has a longer casting time than 1 action, however, it takes that long to cast the spell from a wand.)
Do you need a wand to cast a spell?
Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity. As a result, no ranged-weapon feats for opportunity attacks are relevant to wands, and they don’t need them to avoid provoking opportunity attacks anyway.
What makes a wand a spell trigger item?
Wands are spell trigger items, not ranged weapons, so they don’t have anything to do with the rules for ranged weapons and opportunity attacks. Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity.